#TubeOfTheDay

Celebrating the capital’s iconic transport network and making the London commute fun / more fun.

A tube train is nominated each day to be #TubeOfTheDay.  It’s tweeted by @tubeoftheday and shown on this page.  If you see it – tweet using #TubeOfTheDay or reply to the main tweet from @tubeoftheday.

The daily selection is made at about 6.45am on weekdays / public holidays, 7.30am on weekends.  @tubeoftheday also tweets rush hour tube status updates (maximum 6 per day) so follow it for the latest news.

BAK😁
CEN😁
CIR😁
DIS😁
HAM😁
JUB😁
MET😁
NOR😁
PIC😁
VIC😁
WAT😁

Full details

c2c😁
DLR😁
East Midlands Trains😁
Emirates Air Line😁
Gatwick Express😁
Heathrow Express😁
London Overground📉
Southeastern😁
Southern😁
TfL Rail😁
😁

Live status 09:30, 26 April

Today’s Tube of the Day

Train Number
433
on the
Metropolitan Line
which was here:
At Ruislip Platform 1
at
06:44:55 on Fri 26 April 2019
on its way to
Uxbridge Underground Station

Tweet today's #TubeOfTheDay details

Seen today's #TubeOfTheDay?  Tweet it:

Metropolitan Line train

The yellow box shows where to look for the train number.

If looking out for the train, stay safe & legal!

Powered by TfL Open Data
(but otherwise unaffiliated)


The #TubeOfTheDay was about here at 06:47:43 on Fri 26 April 2019:

The past month’s Tubes of the Day

DateNumberLineWhere was it?When?Its destination
Thu 25 April 2019204Hammersmith & CityAt Barbican Platform 206:45:19Hammersmith (H&C Line) Underground Station
Wed 24 April 2019206CircleApproaching Blackfriars06:45:06Hammersmith (H&C Line) Underground Station
Tue 23 April 2019202VictoriaAt Blackhorse Road09:45:11Brixton Underground Station
Sun 21 April 2019202CircleBetween Gloucester Road and High Street Kensington07:30:09Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Sat 20 April 2019205BakerlooBetween Maida Vale and Warwick Avenue07:30:12Elephant & Castle Underground Station
Fri 19 April 2019267Hammersmith & CityLeft Barbican06:44:25Hammersmith (H&C Line) Underground Station
Thu 18 April 2019002NorthernBetween Kennington and Waterloo06:44:51Edgware Underground Station
Wed 17 April 2019014CentralBetween White City and Shepherd's Bush06:46:36Epping Underground Station
Tue 16 April 2019201BakerlooBetween Piccadilly Circus and Oxford Circus06:45:15Queen's Park Underground Station
Mon 15 April 2019111CentralAt Greenford06:44:58West Ruislip Underground Station
Sun 14 April 2019303JubileeAt Westminster Platform 407:29:59Stanmore Underground Station
Sat 13 April 2019014CentralLeft Barkingside07:30:03Ealing Broadway Underground Station
Fri 12 April 2019434MetropolitanAt Hillingdon Platform 206:44:57A mystery destination! (check front of train)
Thu 11 April 2019010CentralAt Bond Street06:45:02Epping Underground Station
Wed 10 April 2019010CentralAt Bond Street06:45:06Epping Underground Station
Tue 9 April 2019047CentralAt Wanstead06:45:11Woodford Underground Station
Mon 8 April 2019026NorthernApproaching Brent Cross06:44:21Edgware Underground Station
Sun 7 April 2019010DistrictBetween Upney and Barking07:31:18Richmond Underground Station
Sat 6 April 2019154JubileeAt Dollis Hill Platform 207:29:19Stratford Underground Station
Fri 5 April 2019172CircleAt South Kensington Platform 106:46:25Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Thu 4 April 2019034CentralBetween Snaresbrook and Leytonstone06:44:38Northolt Underground Station
Wed 3 April 2019220PiccadillyBetween King's Cross and Caledonian Road06:44:42Cockfosters Underground Station
Tue 2 April 2019030NorthernBetween Euston and Camden Town06:44:26Edgware Underground Station
Mon 1 April 2019026CentralBetween North Acton and North Acton Junction06:44:30West Ruislip Underground Station
Sun 31 March 2019233PiccadillyAt Acton Town Platform 207:29:24Rayners Lane Underground Station
Sat 30 March 2019205BakerlooBetween Maida Vale and Warwick Avenue07:29:33Elephant & Castle Underground Station
Fri 29 March 2019200CircleAt Hammersmith Platform 106:44:58Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Thu 28 March 2019332JubileeAt Green Park Platform 506:45:04Willesden Green Underground Station
Wed 27 March 2019445MetropolitanLeft Harrow-on-the-Hill06:45:16Uxbridge Underground Station
Tue 26 March 2019044CentralBetween Bethnal Green and Liverpool Street06:45:13West Ruislip Underground Station
Mon 25 March 2019223PiccadillyBetween Arnos Grove and Southgate06:47:08Cockfosters Underground Station

Full status at 09:30:02, Fri 26 April 2019

Bakerloo Line 😁 Good Service
Central Line 😁 Good Service
Circle Line 😁 Good Service
District Line 😁 Good Service
Hammersmith & City Line 😁 Good Service
Jubilee Line 😁 Good Service
Metropolitan Line 😁 Good Service
Northern Line 😁 Good Service
Piccadilly Line 😁 Good Service
Victoria Line 😁 Good Service
Waterloo & City Line 😁 Good Service


Other services

c2c😁 Good Service
DLR😁 Good Service
East Midlands Trains😁 Good Service
Emirates Air Line😁 Good Service
Gatwick Express😁 Good Service
Heathrow Express😁 Good Service
London Overground📉 Reduced Service
LONDON OVERGROUND: Until further notice, reduced service between Gospel Oak and Barking. A temporary timetable is in place, with four car trains running every 30 minutes. Supplementary bus services will also run. From Tuesday 23 until Friday 26 April, the 2325 train from Gospel Oak to Barking will not operate - the 2248 will be the last service from Gospel Oak.
Southeastern😁 Good Service
Southern😁 Good Service
TfL Rail😁 Good Service
😁 Good Service