#TubeOfTheDay

Celebrating the capital’s iconic transport network and making the London commute slightly more interesting.

A tube train is nominated each day to be #TubeOfTheDay.Β  It’s tweeted by @tubeoftheday and shown on this page.Β  If you see it – tweet using #TubeOfTheDay or reply to the main tweet from @tubeoftheday.

The daily selection is made at about 6.45am on weekdays / public holidays, 7.30am on weekends.Β  @tubeoftheday also tweets rush hour tube status updates (maximum 6 per day) so follow it for the latest news.

BAK😁
CEN😁
CIR😁
DIS😁
HAM🀨⌚
JUB😁
MET😁
NOR😁
PIC😁
VIC🀨⌚
WAT😁

Full details

c2c😁
DLR😁
Elizabeth line😁
Gatwick Express🀨⌚
Heathrow Express😁
London Overground😑⌚ + ⏯ + 😑⌚
Southeastern😁
Southern🀨⌚
🀨⌚ + 😑⌚

Live status 20:05, 12 August

Today’s Tube of the Day

Train Number
203
on the
Bakerloo Line
which was here:
South of Embankment
at
06:45:05 on Fri 12 August 2022
on its way to
Elephant & Castle Underground Station

Tweet today's #TubeOfTheDay details

Seen today's #TubeOfTheDay?  Tweet it:

Bakerloo Line train

The yellow box shows where to look for the train number.

If looking out for the train, stay safe & legal!

Powered by TfL Open Data
(but otherwise unaffiliated)


The #TubeOfTheDay was about here at 06:45:31 on Fri 12 August 2022:

The past month’s Tubes of the Day

DateNumberLineWhere was it?When?Its destination
Thu 11 August 2022201BakerlooAt Embankment Platform 509:46:06Queen's Park Underground Station
Wed 10 August 2022202BakerlooBetween Kilburn Park and Queen's Park06:46:05Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Tue 9 August 2022044DistrictAt Turnham Green Platform 406:46:01Upminster Underground Station
Mon 8 August 2022202BakerlooAt Kilburn Park Platform 106:45:54Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Sun 7 August 2022212CircleAt Gloucester Road Platform 307:30:51Hammersmith (H&C Line) Underground Station
Sat 6 August 2022017NorthernDeparted Moorgate07:32:59Edgware Underground Station
Fri 5 August 2022205CircleAt South Kensington Platform 506:45:53Hammersmith (H&C Line) Underground Station
Thu 4 August 2022205BakerlooAt Paddington Platform 406:45:50Elephant & Castle Underground Station
Wed 3 August 2022201BakerlooBetween Piccadilly Circus and Oxford Circus06:44:22Queen's Park Underground Station
Tue 2 August 2022011NorthernBetween Clapham South and Clapham Common06:44:29Edgware Underground Station
Mon 1 August 2022201VictoriaBetween Pimlico and Victoria06:44:24Walthamstow Central Underground Station
Sun 31 July 2022430MetropolitanAt Ickenham Platform 107:29:31Uxbridge Underground Station
Sat 30 July 2022000DistrictBetween Plaistow and Upton Park07:29:36A mystery destination! (check front of train)
Fri 29 July 2022003NorthernBetween Stockwell and Oval06:44:06High Barnet Underground Station
Thu 28 July 2022034NorthernAt Tooting Broadway Platform 106:44:20Edgware Underground Station
Wed 27 July 2022041CentralBetween Bethnal Green and Liverpool Street06:45:47West Ruislip Underground Station
Tue 26 July 2022221BakerlooAt Lambeth North Platform 106:44:50Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Mon 25 July 2022211VictoriaBetween Finsbury Park and Seven Sisters06:46:47Walthamstow Central Underground Station
Sun 24 July 2022032NorthernApproaching Colliers Wood07:32:02Edgware Underground Station
Sat 23 July 2022444MetropolitanAt Eastcote Platform 107:30:00Uxbridge Underground Station
Fri 22 July 2022013DistrictBetween West Kensington and Barons Court06:44:40Richmond Underground Station
Thu 21 July 2022206CircleAt Bayswater Platform 106:44:56A mystery destination! (check front of train)
Wed 20 July 2022202BakerlooApproaching Queen's Park06:44:54Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Tue 19 July 2022405CentralBetween Stratford and Mile End06:45:34Ealing Broadway Underground Station
Mon 18 July 2022000JubileeLeaving West Hampstead06:45:40Stanmore Underground Station
Sun 17 July 2022204Hammersmith & CityLeft Paddington (Suburban)07:32:39Hammersmith (H&C Line) Underground Station
Sat 16 July 2022202BakerlooAt North Wembley Platform 107:30:25Elephant & Castle Underground Station
Fri 15 July 2022142CentralAt Buckhurst Hill06:45:28Epping Underground Station
Thu 14 July 2022202BakerlooApproaching Kensal Green06:44:24Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Wed 13 July 2022034CentralAt Leytonstone06:44:20Northolt Underground Station
Tue 12 July 2022074CircleAt West Brompton Platform 206:44:24A mystery destination! (check front of train)

Full status at 20:05:02, Fri 12 August 2022

Bakerloo Line 😁 Good Service
Central Line 😁 Good Service
Circle Line 😁 Good Service
District Line 😁 Good Service
Hammersmith & City Line 🀨⌚ Minor Delays
Hammersmith and City Line: Minor delays between Liverpool Street and Barking while we fix a signal failure at Bormley-By-Bow. GOOD SERVICE on the rest of the line.
Jubilee Line 😁 Good Service
Metropolitan Line 😁 Good Service
Northern Line 😁 Good Service
Piccadilly Line 😁 Good Service
Victoria Line 🀨⌚ Minor Delays
Victoria Line: Minor delays due to the temporary unavailability of control staff.
Waterloo & City Line 😁 Good Service


Other services

c2c😁 Good Service
DLR😁 Good Service
Elizabeth line😁 Good Service
Gatwick Express🀨⌚ Minor Delays
https://www.nationalrail.co.uk/
Heathrow Express😁 Good Service
London Overground😑⌚ Severe Delays
London Overground: No service between Highbury & Islington and Clapham Junction / Crystal Palace / West Croydon / New Cross due to a faulty train at Surrey Quays. SEVERE DELAYS between Euston and Watford Junction due to a track fault at Hatch End. GOOD SERVICE on other London Overground routes.
⏯ Part Suspended
London Overground: No service between Highbury & Islington and Clapham Junction / Crystal Palace / West Croydon / New Cross due to a faulty train at Surrey Quays. SEVERE DELAYS between Euston and Watford Junction due to a track fault at Hatch End. GOOD SERVICE on other London Overground routes.
😑⌚ Severe Delays
London Overground: No service between Highbury & Islington and Clapham Junction / Crystal Palace / West Croydon / New Cross due to a faulty train at Surrey Quays. SEVERE DELAYS between Euston and Watford Junction due to a track fault at Hatch End. GOOD SERVICE on other London Overground routes.
Southeastern😁 Good Service
Southern🀨⌚ Minor Delays
https://www.nationalrail.co.uk/
🀨⌚ Minor Delays
https://www.nationalrail.co.uk/
😑⌚ Severe Delays
https://www.nationalrail.co.uk/