#TubeOfTheDay

Celebrating the capital’s iconic transport network and making the London commute slightly more interesting.

A tube train is nominated each day to be #TubeOfTheDay.Β  It’s tweeted by @tubeoftheday and shown on this page.Β  If you see it – tweet using #TubeOfTheDay or reply to the main tweet from @tubeoftheday.

The daily selection is made at about 6.45am on weekdays / public holidays, 7.30am on weekends.Β  @tubeoftheday also tweets rush hour tube status updates (maximum 6 per day) so follow it for the latest news.

BAK😁
CEN😁
CIR😁
DIS🀨⌚
HAM😑⌚
JUB😁
MET😁
NOR😁
PIC😁
VIC😁
WATπŸ“†πŸš«

Full details

c2c😁
DLR⏯
Elizabeth line😁
Gatwick Express😁
Heathrow Express😁
London Overground😁
Southeastern😁
Southern😁
😁

Live status 06:05, 20 April

Today’s Tube of the Day

Train Number
203
on the
Bakerloo Line
which was here:
Between Elephant & Castle and Lambeth North
at
06:45:12 on Fri 19 April 2024
on its way to
Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station

Tweet today's #TubeOfTheDay details

Seen today's #TubeOfTheDay?  Tweet it:

Bakerloo Line train

The yellow box shows where to look for the train number.

If looking out for the train, stay safe & legal!

Powered by TfL Open Data
(but otherwise unaffiliated)


The #TubeOfTheDay was about here at 06:51:08 on Fri 19 April 2024:

The past month’s Tubes of the Day

DateNumberLineWhere was it?When?Its destination
Thu 18 April 2024233BakerlooAt Wembley Central06:44:26Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Wed 17 April 2024233PiccadillyBetween Heathrow Terminal 5 and Heathrow Terminal 1,2,306:44:38Arnos Grove Underground Station
Tue 16 April 2024426MetropolitanAt Uxbridge06:44:33A mystery destination! (check front of train)
Mon 15 April 2024214CircleLeft Euston Square06:44:59Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Sun 14 April 2024015CircleAt Wimbledon Park Platform 107:29:54Parsons Green Underground Station
Sat 13 April 2024235PiccadillyAt Acton Town Platform 207:31:50Rayners Lane Underground Station
Fri 12 April 2024142JubileeApproaching Canning Town06:45:02Stanmore Underground Station
Thu 11 April 2024231PiccadillyAt South Harrow Platform 206:45:14Cockfosters Underground Station
Wed 10 April 2024203BakerlooBetween Lambeth North and Waterloo06:45:08Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Tue 9 April 2024201VictoriaBetween Pimlico and Victoria06:45:19Walthamstow Central Underground Station
Mon 8 April 2024412MetropolitanApproaching North Harrow06:45:19Watford Underground Station
Sun 7 April 2024010DistrictBetween Upney and Barking07:30:09Richmond Underground Station
Sat 6 April 2024007NorthernDeparted Borough07:30:11High Barnet Underground Station
Fri 5 April 2024216CircleAt Shepherds Bush Market Platform 106:45:11Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Thu 4 April 2024201BakerlooApproaching Oxford Circus06:44:45Queen's Park Underground Station
Wed 3 April 2024216CircleAt Shepherds Bush Market Platform 106:44:42Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Tue 2 April 2024004CentralAt Tottenham Court Road06:45:09Epping Underground Station
Mon 1 April 2024216CircleAt Wood Lane Platform 106:45:02Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Sun 31 March 2024016CentralBetween Woodford Junction and Woodford07:30:09West Ruislip Underground Station
Sat 30 March 2024206BakerlooAt Paddington Platform 407:30:03Elephant & Castle Underground Station
Fri 29 March 2024214CircleBetween Euston Square and Kings Cross St. Pancras06:45:04Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Thu 28 March 2024005CentralAt Notting Hill Gate06:45:09Epping Underground Station
Wed 27 March 2024005CentralAt Queensway06:45:18Epping Underground Station
Tue 26 March 2024466MetropolitanLeft Ickenham06:45:12Uxbridge Underground Station
Mon 25 March 2024002DistrictLeft West Ham06:45:08Wimbledon Underground Station
Sun 24 March 2024020NorthernAt Belsize Park Platform 207:30:53Battersea Power Station Underground Station
Sat 23 March 2024134PiccadillyBetween Heathrow Terminal 4 and Heathrow Terminal 1,2,307:30:19Cockfosters Underground Station
Fri 22 March 2024203BakerlooAt Lambeth North Platform 106:45:27Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Thu 21 March 2024231PiccadillyAt Sudbury Hill Platform 206:44:48Cockfosters Underground Station
Wed 20 March 2024214CircleApproaching Great Portland Street Platform 206:44:51Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Tue 19 March 2024002CentralAt Liverpool Street06:44:11Epping Underground Station

Full status at 06:05:03, Sat 20 April 2024

Bakerloo Line 😁 Good Service
Central Line 😁 Good Service
Circle Line 😁 Good Service
District Line 🀨⌚ Minor Delays
District Line: Minor delays Tower Hill to Earls Court, westbound only due to late finish to engineering work earlier at East Ham. GOOD SERVICE on the rest of the line.
Hammersmith & City Line 😑⌚ Severe Delays
Hammersmith and City Line: Severe delays due to late finish to engineering work at East Ham.
Jubilee Line 😁 Good Service
Metropolitan Line 😁 Good Service
Northern Line 😁 Good Service
Piccadilly Line 😁 Good Service
Victoria Line 😁 Good Service
Waterloo & City Line πŸ“†πŸš« Planned Closure
Waterloo & City line: Service operates Monday to Friday between 06:00 and 00:30 only. There is no service on Saturdays, Sundays and on public/bank holidays.


Other services

c2c😁 Good Service
DLR⏯ Part Suspended
Docklands Light Railway: No service Bank to Shadwell due to the unavailability of station staff at Bank. GOOD SERVICE on all other routes.
Elizabeth line😁 Good Service
Gatwick Express😁 Good Service
Heathrow Express😁 Good Service
London Overground😁 Good Service
Southeastern😁 Good Service
Southern😁 Good Service
😁 Good Service