#TubeOfTheDay

Celebrating the capital’s iconic transport network and making the London commute slightly more interesting.

A tube train is nominated each day to be #TubeOfTheDay.Β  It’s tweeted by @tubeoftheday and shown on this page.Β  If you see it – tweet using #TubeOfTheDay or reply to the main tweet from @tubeoftheday.

The daily selection is made at about 6.45am on weekdays / public holidays, 7.30am on weekends.Β  @tubeoftheday also tweets rush hour tube status updates (maximum 6 per day) so follow it for the latest news.

BAK😁
CEN🀨⌚
CIR😁
DIS⏯
HAM😁
JUB😁
MET😁
NOR😁
PIC😑⌚
VIC😁
WAT😁

Full details

c2c😁
DLR😁
Elizabeth line😁
Gatwick Express😁
Heathrow Express😁
London Overground😁
Southeastern😁
Southern😁
😁

Live status 15:10, 17 July

Today’s Tube of the Day

Train Number
002
on the
Central Line
which was here:
Between Bethnal Green and Mile End
at
06:44:39 on Wed 17 July 2024
on its way to
Epping Underground Station

Tweet today's #TubeOfTheDay details

Seen today's #TubeOfTheDay?  Tweet it:

Central Line train

The yellow box shows where to look for the train number.

If looking out for the train, stay safe & legal!

Powered by TfL Open Data
(but otherwise unaffiliated)


The #TubeOfTheDay was about here at 06:50:46 on Wed 17 July 2024:

The past month’s Tubes of the Day

DateNumberLineWhere was it?When?Its destination
Tue 16 July 2024413MetropolitanBetween Preston Road and Northwick Park06:44:38Watford Underground Station
Mon 15 July 2024214CircleAt Kings Cross St. Pancras Platform 206:44:43Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Sun 14 July 2024000MetropolitanAt Neasden Platform 407:31:45A mystery destination! (check front of train)
Sat 13 July 2024135PiccadillyBetween Barons Court and Hammersmith07:29:42Heathrow Terminal 4 Underground Station
Fri 12 July 2024201BakerlooBetween Piccadilly Circus and Oxford Circus06:44:43Queen's Park Underground Station
Thu 11 July 2024010CentralAt Hanger Lane06:44:45Epping Underground Station
Wed 10 July 2024001CentralLeft Holland Park06:45:13Epping Underground Station
Tue 9 July 2024215CircleAt Paddington (Suburban) Platform 1606:45:06Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Mon 8 July 2024002CentralBetween Bethnal Green and Mile End06:45:11Epping Underground Station
Sun 7 July 2024044DistrictBetween Ealing Common and Acton Town07:30:13Barking Underground Station
Sat 6 July 2024001NorthernAt Stockwell Platform 207:30:12Edgware Underground Station
Fri 5 July 2024314CentralBetween Northolt and South Ruislip06:45:05West Ruislip Underground Station
Thu 4 July 2024003NorthernAt Oval Platform 106:45:07High Barnet Underground Station
Wed 3 July 2024215CircleAt Paddington (Suburban) Platform 1606:45:11Edgware Road (Circle Line) Underground Station
Tue 2 July 2024011NorthernBetween Tooting Broadway and Tooting Bec06:45:05Edgware Underground Station
Mon 1 July 2024130JubileeBetween North Greenwich and Canary Wharf06:45:08Willesden Green Underground Station
Sun 30 June 2024002CentralBetween Leyton and Stratford07:30:05Ealing Broadway Underground Station
Sat 29 June 2024204VictoriaApproaching Pimlico07:30:12Brixton Underground Station
Fri 28 June 2024427Hammersmith & CityBetween Finchley Road and Baker Street06:45:05A mystery destination! (check front of train)
Thu 27 June 2024211VictoriaAt Finsbury Park06:44:49Walthamstow Central Underground Station
Wed 26 June 2024203BakerlooBetween Elephant & Castle and Lambeth North06:44:50Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Tue 25 June 2024211VictoriaAt Finsbury Park06:44:47Walthamstow Central Underground Station
Mon 24 June 2024057DistrictAt Earls Court Platform 406:44:53Wimbledon Underground Station
Sun 23 June 2024217VictoriaAt Tottenham Hale07:29:55Walthamstow Central Underground Station
Sat 22 June 2024010DistrictBetween Upney and Barking07:29:58Richmond Underground Station
Fri 21 June 2024201BakerlooApproaching Oxford Circus06:44:59Queen's Park Underground Station
Thu 20 June 2024226BakerlooQueen's Park North Sidings06:44:55Elephant & Castle Underground Station
Wed 19 June 2024003DistrictLeft East Ham06:45:01Wimbledon Underground Station
Tue 18 June 2024203BakerlooAt Lambeth North Platform 106:45:06Harrow & Wealdstone Underground Station
Mon 17 June 2024222PiccadillyBetween Arnos Grove and Southgate06:45:16Cockfosters Underground Station
Sun 16 June 2024426MetropolitanAt Harrow-on-the-Hill Platform 307:30:06A mystery destination! (check front of train)

Full status at 15:10:03, Wed 17 July 2024

Bakerloo Line 😁 Good Service
Central Line 🀨⌚ Minor Delays
Central Line: Minor delays between Leytonstone and Hainault due to train cancellations. GOOD SERVICE on the rest of the rest of the line.
Circle Line 😁 Good Service
District Line ⏯ Part Suspended
District Line: No service between Turnham Green and Richmond due to a Network Rail signal failure at Kew Gardens. Tickets are valid on London Buses and South Western Railway. GOOD SERVICE on the rest of the line.
Hammersmith & City Line 😁 Good Service
Jubilee Line 😁 Good Service
Metropolitan Line 😁 Good Service
Northern Line 😁 Good Service
Piccadilly Line 😑⌚ Severe Delays
Piccadilly Line: Severe delays between Acton Town and Heathrow Airport while we fix a signal failure at Hounslow West. London Underground ticket holders are being accepted on London Buses and Elizabeth Line services. GOOD SERVICE on the rest of the line.
Victoria Line 😁 Good Service
Waterloo & City Line 😁 Good Service


Other services

c2c😁 Good Service
DLR😁 Good Service
Elizabeth line😁 Good Service
Gatwick Express😁 Good Service
Heathrow Express😁 Good Service
London Overground😁 Good Service
Southeastern😁 Good Service
Southern😁 Good Service
😁 Good Service